Department of Pharmacology

Pharmacology is the scientific study of the effects of drugs and chemicals on living organisms. The Department of Pharmacology since its inception is an integral part of the college and Hospital with deep commitment to undergraduate, post graduate education and pharmacological research. The department has excellent research and teaching facilities, dedicated to train researchers of the highest caliber guided by an excellent team of faculty comprising of qualified academicians to provide a strong foundation in the basic sciences. The research of the Department has been consistently high, with Several National and International recognitions. PG Course started in 2019 with 4 seats. 

There is adequate Laboratory space for the following laboratories:
  • Experimental Pharmacology Laboratory
  • Clinical Pharmacology & Clinical Pharmacy
  • PG Research Laboratory
  • Pharmacology museum
  • Departmental Library
  • Demonstration Rooms
  • Preparation rooms with attached to two laboratories


P.G. Research Laboratory has the following equipments:
  • Research Kymograph with accessories
  • Animal operating table
  • Monopan balances
  • Electronic animal weighing balance
  • Single and double “All Glass” distilled water apparatus
  • Instruments for doing small / large animal experiments
Neuropharmacology P.G. Research Lab – Equipped for:
  • Pole Climbing
  • Techno active response apparatus
  • Analgesiometer
  • Hot plate
  • Radiate heat
  • Rota Rod Apparatus

The equipments are adequate for doing primary screening of drugs. The undergraduate students are also exposed to the use of these equipments. 

Department Of Pharmacology

S. No.
1          Dr.K.Chandrakala          Professor & HOD
2          Dr. Ch. Jhansi Vani          Associate Professor
3          Dr. S. Supriya          Assistant Professor
4          Dr. Krishna Kanth          Assistant Professor
5          Dr. Thulasi Gokul          Assistant Professor
6          Dr. T. Venkata Naresh          Assistant Professor
7          Dr. K. Lakshmi Sai Prasanna           Senior Resident
7          Dr. Mohammad Abrar           Senior Resident