There is a Staff Council of the college consisting of the Principal, who shall ex officio be the Chairperson, the Conveners of the Staff Committee of the subjects, the Proctor, the Co-ordinator of Student Welfare, the teacher in charge of Physical Education and Training, the College Librarian and the Superintendent of Hostel.

Purpose of Staff Council

  • Facilitate communication between staff and College officials.
  • Foster a sense of community among our diverse population.
  • Collect and disseminate information pertinent to staff issues and to increase awareness of College policies.
  • Participate, assist, and advise in decision-making processes that affect the staff’s relationship with the larger College community (e.g. nominate staff representatives to serve on institutional task forces and committees, when appropriate).
  • Present ideas that originate from the staff to the College President.
  • Develop recommendations for new policies or changes in policies pertaining to staff.
  • Promote and advocate staff professionalism and support opportunities for leadership development.
  • Contribute to making Government Medical College’s educational community an efficient, fulfilling and attractive work environment.

S. No.



Mobile Number

1           Dr. S.V.V. Naga Raja Mannar, Professor & HOD of Anatomy           Member           9848277598
2           Dr. G. Durga Devi, Professor & HOD of Physiology           Member           9985894282
3           Dr. Ch. Venkata Ramana, Professor & HOD of Biochemistry           Member           9866535489
4           Dr. K. Solomon Raju, Professor & HOD of Pharmacology           Member           9440249524
5           Dr. G. Sudhakar, Associate Professor of Pathology           Member           9440703634
6           Dr. J. Ammani, Professor & HOD of Forensic Medicine           Member           9063686193
7           Dr. K. Queeni Leena, Assistant Professor of Microbiology           Member           9866946969
8           Dr. S. Muralidhar, Professor & HOD of ENT           Member           9989850350
9           Dr. Prabhakar Sastry, Associate Professor of Ophthalmology           Member           9848074464
10           Dr. S. Appala Naidu, Professor & HOD of Community Medicine           Member           9848130881
11           Dr. C. Vasavi, Associate Professor of General Medicine           Member           9848634567
12           Dr. M. Sandhya Rani, Professor & HOD of OB&G           Member           9848474297
13           Dr. Y. Siva Rama Krishna, Associate Professor of Paediatrics           Member           9440171211
14           Dr. Ch.V.V. Siva Kumar, Associate Professor of General Surgery           Member           9494136999
15           Dr. B. Balaji Naik, Associate Professor of DVL           Member           9885450217